NO BAD BOY, NO PARTY is the long awaited and highly anticipated debut album from award-winning Nigerian afropop sensation BAD BOY TIMZ.

To be released on June 1 via his own imprint, Shock Absorbers Music, in partnership with global independent label EMPIRE, the exciting 11-track opus comes on the back of Bad Boy Timz hitting the huge milestone of surpassing 100 million global streams, on the strength of his recently released viral hit tracks ‘Big Money’ and ‘Faya’, as well as newly released album lead single ‘I Salute’ featuring Zanku music pioneer Zlatan.

Written and composed by Bad Boy Timz, with guest appearances from African music icon Olamide, dancehall princess Shenseea, global music star BNXN, and world president Zlatan, the No Bad Boy, No Party album sees Bad Boy Timz working with four of the brightest afrobeats producers to bring this glorious body of work to life, including Grammy Award-nominated musician and producer P.Priime (Wizkid, Burna Boy, Fireboy DML), long-time collaborators Semzi (Omah Lay, Victony, Mayorkun), and Timmy Jay (Joeboy, Oxlade), and fast-rising newcomer Baby Beats (Zinoleesky, Ayra Starr).

From the life affirming track ‘Igboro’ championing the Bad Boy Timz mantra that nothing is impossible, and the infectious lovers anthem ‘Santorini’, to the youthful exuberant ‘Pop (Alcohol)’ exuding the joys of nightlife adventures in Lagos, and the cautionary ‘Tossmitoss’ about the perils of dating in Nigeria, No Bad Boy, No Party is themed around celebrating life, which is a key tenant for Bad Boy Timz as he lives out his ‘Jordan Year’ in triumphant fashion, having recently turned 23, but it also firmly reveals the Lagos-born crooner as one of the best new afrobeats artists on the global stage.

Speaking about the inspiration behind his ‘No Bad Boy, No Party’ album, Bad Boy Timz says, “My struggle for the past two years has been my inspiration for this album, I have been stressed out, working, spending time in mediation, and desperate for fun… wanting to dance the bad energy away.

The aim of this album is for my infectious positivity and energy to be felt by my fans, whether they choose to listen to this music on a night out, at a wedding, while they are having a solo dance party in their bedroom because they need a pick me up, or as they are working out – I want ‘No Bad Boy, No Party’ to be the feel good soundtrack for all life’s moments”.

Revered for massive hits like ‘Move’, and ‘Loading’, with more recent fan-favourites like ‘Big Money’ and ‘Faya’, Bad Boy Timz burst onto the scene only three years ago, with the breakthrough jam ‘Check And Balance’, which he then followed up with his self-titled debut EP that accumulated over 10 million streams in that year.

The last two years have seen the fast-rising pop star grow from strength to strength, including winning the ‘Rookie of the Year’ at the Headies Award, amassing over 100 million global streams, and charting on the Billboard US Afrobeats Songs Chart.

Out on June 1 via Shock Absorbers Music and EMPIRE, ‘No Bad Boy, No Party’ is the highly anticipated debut album from afropop sensation Bad Boy Timz


1. Igboro

2. Tossmitoss

3. Lockdown

4. Santorini

5. Skelele (featuring Olamide)

6. Pop (Alcohol)

7. On Me

8. I Salute (featuring Zlatan)

9. Move (Remix) [featuring Shenseea]

10. Mental

11. Make Sense (featuring BNXN)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here